play Trailer

Victoria and Abdul

Running time: 112 mins

Now Showing at EPH

Book Online »

Synopsis

The extraordinary true story of an unexpected friendship in the later years of Queen Victoria's (Judi Dench) remarkable rule. When Abdul Karim (Ali Fazal), a young clerk, travels from India to participate in the Queen's Golden Jubilee, he is surprised to find favor with the Queen herself. As the Queen questions the constrictions of her long-held position, the two forge an unlikely and devoted alliance with a loyalty to one another that her household and inner circle all attempt to destroy. As the friendship deepens, the Queen begins to see a changing world through new eyes and joyfully reclaims her humanity.

Showing Times

Friday, 29th September
19:30

Saturday, 30th September
15:00    19:30

Sunday, 1st October
19:30

Monday, 2nd October
20:15

Tuesday, 3rd October
19:30

Wednesday, 4th October
20:30

Thursday, 5th October
19:30

Friday, 6th October
19:30

Saturday, 7th October
19:30

Sunday, 8th October
15:00

Monday, 9th October
20:15

Tuesday, 10th October
16:45

Thursday, 12th October
14:00    19:30